BOOK SIGNINGS, EVENTS, & CONFERENCES

Speaker
Canada International Conference on Education: CICE-2019
Thursday-Sunday, 24-27 June 2019 | University of Toronto Mississauga, Canada

___

Speaker
SENG: Annual 2019 Conference Houston
Saturday, 20 July 2019 | 2p | Houston, Texas

___

Speaker
Victoria Point Library
Thursday, 19 September 2019 | Brisbane, Australia

___

Keynote Speaker
SPELD Conference: Include, Improve, Inspire
Saturday-Sunday, 21-22 September 2019 | Brisbane, Australia

___

Speaker
2019 IRC Conference: Literacy in the Spotlight
Thursday-Friday, 3-4 October 2019 | Peoria, Illinois
___

Speaker
California Reading Association: Reading in Wonderland
Friday-Saturday, 18-19 October 2019 | Sacramento, California


PAST EVENTS
______

Presenter
Beyond IQ: Giftedness and Personality
Sunday, 5 May 2019 | Boston, MA

_____

Presenter
Author Presentation and Dinner: Book Study Group
Thursday, 2 May 2019 | 4:30-6:30p | Bavarian Manor Inn & Restaurant, Purling, NY

_____

Book Reading/Talk

Saratoga Springs Public Library
Tuesday, 30 April 2019 | Saratoga, New York
______

Book Talk
Main Street Books
Saturday, 27 April 2019 | Frostburg, Maryland

_____

Book Festival/Presenter
37th Annual Spring Festival of Children's Literature
Saturday-Sunday, 26-27 April 2019 | Frostburg State University, Maryland

_____

Presenter
Ireland International Conference on Education: IICE-2019
Sunday-Monday, 21-22 April 2019 | Dún Laoghaire, Ireland

_____

Professional Development Workshop (Full-Day)
USD 260 Derby
Wednesday, 3 April 2019 | Derby, Kansas

_____

Australia SPELD (Qld) Tour
(SPELD—Supporting People Experiencing Learning Differences)
Thursday, 14 March
| Proserpine | 3:30-6:15p (Register)
Friday, 15 March | Bowen | 3:30-6:15p (Register)
Monday, 18 March | Gold Coast | 4-6:45p (Register)
Wednesday, 20 March | Longreach | 3:30-6:15p (Register)

Australia Library Tour
Monday, 11 March
| Gatton Library | 10a
Monday, 11 March | Laidley Library | 2p
Friday, 22 March | Beaudesert Library | 10a
Tuesday, 26 March | Boonah Library | 10a
Tuesday, 26 March | Tamborine Mountain | 2p

_____

Presenter
Kentucky Council for Exceptional Children
Sunday-Monday, 18-19 November 2018 | Louisville, Kentucky
Topic: Outsider to Oxford: Overcoming to Opportunity (Nov. 18, 6-7:15p)
Topic: Words That Move: Improving Comprehension (Nov. 19, 1:15-4:30p)

_____

Presenter
Rotary Club of Williamstown
Tuesday, 23 October 2018 | Williamstown, Massachusetts

___

Presenter
Monday Noon Programs: Books Sandwiched In
Lois compares her book, Reversed, with Tara Westover’s Educated
Monday, 24 September | 12pm | Schenectady Public Library | Schenectady, New York 

___

Presenter
Experts Are Human
Tuesday, 18 September | Revolution Hall | Troy, New York

___

 Talk
"Teaching Gifted or Dyslexic Students: Same or Different?"
SPELD
Wednesday, 27 June | 9am-3pm | Woolloongabba, Queensland

___
 

Talk
"My Philosophy In Action"
Language Learning Disorders Special Interest Group

Tuesday, 31 July | 7:30pm | Rossbourne School, Hawthorn, Melbourne

___

Radio Talk
Tuesday, June 5 and Thursday, June 21 |  WMAP

___

Book Signing 
Saturday, 5 May | 11am-1pm | Market Block Books, Troy, New York
___

Book Festival
36th Annual Spring Festival of Children's Literature, Frostburg State University, Maryland
Saturday, 28 April | 10:30-11:30am, 12:25-1:15pm
___

Book Festival

Saturday, 22 April and Sunday, 23 April | LA Times Festival of Books
___

TV Appearance
Wednesday, 11 April | 1pm | Lubbock LISD TV
___

Book Talk
Wednesday, 11 April | 11am | Cooper North Elementary on Texas Tech
___

TV Appearance
Wednesday, 11 April | 10:30am | ANP TV Media Books and Authors Talk Show
___

 Talk
"Reversing Dyslexia: Is it Possible?"

Tuesday, 10 April | 6:30pm | Groves Public Library

___

Book Signing 
Sunday, 7 April | 1pm | Barnes & Noble, Slide Road, Lubbock, Texas
___

TV Appearance
DisruptED TV

2 April, 2018 | disrupt-edtv.com
Topic: Reversed: A Memoir, "The Box Lesson"
___

 Special Ongoing Series:
VoicEd Radio with Stephen Hurley

15 November to 20 December 2017, every Wednesday at 7:30pm | voiced.ca
Topic: Reversed: A Memoir by Lois Letchford
___

 Kentucky Council for Exceptional Children
19 November, 2017 | Louisville, Kentucky
Topic: Inspiration and Learning Through Poetry
___

 New York Readers
12-14 November, 2017 | Saratoga, New York
Topic: Inspiration and Learning Through Poetry For Kindergarten-3rd Grade

___

 Illinois Reading Council
5-7 October, 2017 | Peoria, Illinois
Topic: Inspiration and Learning Through Poetry 

___

 World Wide Congress on Learning Disabilities
8-9 September, 2017 | Orlando, Florida
Topic: Inspiring and Engaging Diverse Learners Through Poetry

___

 Michigan Summer Reading Institute
12-13 July, 2017 | Shanty Creek Resort, Belllaire, Michigan
Topic (Session 1): Overcoming the Odds
Topic (Session 2): Inspiration and Learning Through Poetry

___

North Carolina Reading Conference
20 March, 2017 | North Carolina
Topic: Inspiration and Learning Through Poetry

___

Michigan State Reading Conference
11 March, 2017 | Michigan
Topic: The Improbable Journey—Outsider to Oxford

___